Research and Experimentation


1-Emergence

Commitment and dedication are two words that I feel are synonymous with research and experimentation. I’ve decided to explore a new medium to work with, it is very stimulating for me and opens the floodgate of ideas.

The hours seem to evaporate in a day, a week and months…time is almost non-existent and dates which hold commitments and appointments appear all too quickly for me.

Meals, sleep, housework and all of life’s tasks tap, tap, tap on my shoulder, interrupting the flow of my creativity.  

“Soon”, I tell myself, “soon I will have completed a piece to my satisfaction…soon I’ll have resources to continue my research and then my attention can be more focused and less distracted with the mundane task of finances or all the other calls of everyday life.” “Then my attention can be on my work, family, remaining healthy and of course my research and creativity.”

Until then I spend as much time physically possible in the studio…after that I’m in my mind and dreams allowing the insight, the flow, the inspiration to carry me away in sleep for a few hours until the birds wake me up to a joyful beginning of another day which again slips by almost unnoticed.

My childhood dreams of creating… the peace compassion, love and joy found in that very serene space are my reality and I am filled to overflowing, urged to pour out the abundant quenching into a thirsty world.

That, to me, is ultimate. What image can I share??? Perhaps one of my experiments…this is a rough image but it gives an idea. I’ve done samples to see what I am able to do with my new found substance/medium. 🙂

I’m excited to share what I’ve been doing.

If anyone knows how I can obtain funding to enable me to work freely on my developments I would be so grateful to hear about it.

Thank you.

 

Leave a comment